PDA

View Full Version : Who's Using iZotope Ozone Maximizer Re?



15thSINE
01-28-2015, 02:13 PM
Hey everyone.

Who's using this Re , I was using the Hard mode alot of the time but notice it sounds to crunchy , IRC II is the best mode right? But has latency. How much 'Noise Shaping' should I set it to and 'Dither Amount'. Also I don't understand the last four buttons 'Auto Blank' 'Limit Peaks' 'Harm Supp' 'Filter DC'. How should I have them set?

Thanks

Matt
01-29-2015, 02:16 PM
I do not have this RE but I can offer the .pdf of it (http://help.izotope.com/docs/izotope-ozone-maximizer-help.pdf) and after looking over it, it is quit clear and easy to understand. I suggest your refer to it, if you have not already.


As for making settings it all depends what you want but you will only know how to get it with this RE, if you know how it works and also understand Dithering. The .pdf should be all you need and here is a video with more info on Dithering.


http://youtu.be/vVNzylf9sGo

15thSINE
01-30-2015, 05:10 PM
Thanks Matt

Yeh I have read pdf , looked up on youtube video's no video explains in detail what those last 4 buttons to exactly to the wave in a video that way would've been easier to understand. Thanks again.

inmatus
02-16-2015, 02:26 PM
IRC II is overall best but use your ears..
It has a lot of legacy. Bypass masterchain when recording anything and put it in when mixing
I master outside Reason but have Ozone max when bouncing the track as a limiter sort of but dont boost it at that time
http://www.reasonforums.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=81&stc=1