PDA

View Full Version : Recycle Necessary?



Dre2580
02-19-2015, 01:07 PM
I've been using Reason since 6.5, currently running 7.1. Haven't had the urge to upgrade to 8 yet. I've been looking at the Recycle program lately. My question is this, is Recycle really necessary for Reason now? What benefits does it have, that can not be done in reason?

Osmose
02-19-2015, 02:04 PM
Slicing up is more detailed. But, i do all my slicing in Reason self now. Dont feel the need to move into ReCycle anymore.

Matt
02-19-2015, 02:38 PM
Recycle can find the tempo of something easy.

Dre2580
02-20-2015, 02:04 PM
I guess I'll demo it to put it through the ringer

Matt
02-20-2015, 03:43 PM
I guess I'll demo it to put it through the ringer


Cool let us know what you think.

vocoderboy
02-20-2015, 09:52 PM
Recycle can find the tempo of something easy.

you have to be able to count and know time signatures of the source audio.

Dre2580
02-20-2015, 11:23 PM
The demo version will only let you play with the loops in it. Unfortunately, it's not enough to make me want to spend my money on the program. I would like to able to use the samples I want to get the full feel of the program. It does have some benefits. But in the end I think it can all be accomplished in the Reason program. Therefore I'll be keeping my $200.

vocoderboy
02-20-2015, 11:29 PM
Slicing up is more detailed. But, i do all my slicing in Reason self now. Dont feel the need to move into ReCycle anymore.

you can draw in your own slice points tho?

vocoderboy
02-21-2015, 10:55 AM
we don't ask so you don't have to tell.