PDA

View Full Version : Mastering Page



Matt
05-25-2015, 09:25 PM
Mastering Page that has all the same features as S1.

Easy as that :cool:

vocoderboy
05-25-2015, 09:28 PM
i'm sorry
but what are you trying to say?

Matt
05-26-2015, 12:51 AM
i'm sorry
but what are you trying to say?


I would really like for PH to add in a Mastering window that is setup to Master the songs recording in Reason. We have a Mixer, effects and Sequencer windows but no Mastering window like S1 has.

vocoderboy
05-26-2015, 01:24 AM
ah right i get ya, that sounds like great idea.

brandtkalk
05-26-2015, 08:44 AM
hello Sir Matt
what is S1?

Matt
05-26-2015, 02:41 PM
hello Sir Matt
what is S1?

Studio One

Osmose
05-27-2015, 11:03 AM
Do you have a visual example, im kinda curious about how that will look and what the functionality might be. I've never worked with studio one.

Matt
05-27-2015, 02:00 PM
Do you have a visual example, im kinda curious about how that will look and what the functionality might be. I've never worked with studio one.

Sure here you go. What is very unique about a window just for Master is that it should be a standard in any DAW IMHO and as good as S1 Mastering window is I am confident PH can do it better.

http://vnfa8y5n3zndutm1.zippykid.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/Studio-One-Project-Page.png

Osmose
05-27-2015, 05:50 PM
Mm, looks interessting indeed. But, i do think it would require a rebuild to be proper. Like a seperate reason extension.

I dont think it'll fit with the current model i.e. rack, sequencer and mixer as seperate windows.

One thing i do miss is the ability to zoom out even further in the sequencer. I cant even have a single view on say more then 7 tracks.


But its a thing to contemplate about indeed.. A cd printing option would be very nice addition by the way.

Matt
05-27-2015, 06:25 PM
It would be just another Window for Mastering like the Mixer window is for mixing. Plus it would have all the needs for Master. Anyway I thought I would post it in hopes the some from PH stop by once and a while.

brandtkalk
05-28-2015, 05:20 AM
hello Mister Matt and Mister Osmose
the most interesting in reason is that everybody can create his own master section.
May be a RE for surround 5.1 or varients should be usefull

http://www.reasonforums.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=96&stc=1

Matt
05-28-2015, 12:29 PM
Actual what is missing is all the exporting and different metering needed to do Mastering.

brandtkalk
05-28-2015, 01:28 PM
yes I see and comfirm.
like also an hold meter for each track. , possibility to make "group". CV for each command like volume , pan, etc

Osmose
05-28-2015, 08:02 PM
True, but I was thinking more constructively. Looks like in studio one, you can easily switch between tracks and there respective settings and probably do comparisons. Device settings would probably need some way to link up or have a third device setting read functionality.

But ye metering and export functions are missing indeed.
Would love to see a (visual) stereo analyzer in reason as well!