PDA

View Full Version : HELP! double clicking audio clip to edit transient markers not working



Frayb
09-22-2015, 09:11 PM
Hello

Just got into using Reason again after a long time so this might be something really simple and obvious

but can someone please help me as this is driving me up the wall?

I want to edit audio clips using the transient markers function, I want to bounce them to Rex files or slice them up into Kong

Problem is when i double click the audio clip, nothing happens, I don't see any markers and all the functions associated with this function are greyed out

What am i missing?

Thanks in advance
Simon

Frayb
09-22-2015, 10:03 PM
Forget that, worked it out

Found a close button which in the top left of the sequencer, bit confusing for reason to open in the audio clips in comp mode

Osmose
09-23-2015, 08:03 AM
Was just about to say, your probably in comp mode..

Had my issues with it as well. I'm still not a 100% comfortable with comp mode.