PDA

View Full Version : 500 series hardware and reason?



soundsbyDaRon
01-18-2015, 12:48 AM
So I need help...I am using a 500 series pre amp on my Mics. but lately Ive wanted to use it as a effect on some vocals or drums. the 500 series chassis is a mono I/O..but i cant seem to get the interface to daws connection right. Im using a M-audio fast track ultra..I know there not the greatest interfaces when it comes to this stuff but anybody have an idea how to get it working in reason(7). the module is a analog saturator from DIY recording equip.

thanks

vocoderboy
01-18-2015, 07:29 PM
the only thing i can think of is to experiment with you your signal chain try rerecording your output via the 500 back into your input.

Osmose
01-21-2015, 09:43 AM
the only thing i can think of is to experiment with you your signal chain try rerecording your output via the 500 back into your input.

This^ indeed.

I tend to do so as well with a (lesser) compressor if i want an audio stem of a midi track for slicing and resampling. Dont forget to disable your "monitoring" on your audio track that your recording in! Otherwise you'll get feedback ;)