PDA

View Full Version : Issues after mixing then exporting



BryceOG
10-24-2015, 07:10 PM
This is probably more of a troubleshooting thing for exporting, but since I could find anything similar to that, I went to subcategory that fits what I believe got me in this pickle, mixing. I was playing w/ a bunch of knobs and such, just hearing how it sounded, and after playing around w/ the finished product, I was ready to export. I exported the song and when I open it, it turned down the octaves on everything, slowed the tempo, and all the instruments were pianos. Even the drums were now just piano sounds. It sounded like **** lol. Where did I mess up?

vocoderboy
10-25-2015, 03:12 PM
because you exported as a midi file instead exporting song as an audio file.

Matt
10-25-2015, 04:03 PM
Voc is right you selected the Bounce Mixer Channels and then did not select mixer setting and effects...ect. Reason has very extensive exporting features that dead easy to use.