PDA

View Full Version : How do i join audio clips properly



spill86
12-20-2015, 06:03 PM
Hi i just signed up to the forum as i was having trouble trying to make a good quality audio loop in reason, im using a resampled sound cut up and i have it join to 1 clip but where the clips overlapped originally i have a click noise, how to i join clips without introducing this click, i tried fades at the start and finish of each clip but it hasnt helped, any help would be greatly appreciated

Osmose
12-21-2015, 12:27 AM
Select all clips, right click press "join clips" then go in to comp edit mode. Hard to explain properly, best thing you coukd so is check the reason help file. I always tend to forget how it works..

spill86
12-21-2015, 08:39 PM
Select all clips, right click press "join clips" then go in to comp edit mode. Hard to explain properly, best thing you coukd so is check the reason help file. I always tend to forget how it works..

Will have a look thanks

vocoderboy
12-23-2015, 02:23 AM
cmd-J works for me.