PDA

View Full Version : A-List Electric Guitar/Drummer - Computer Too Slow error



Technoboy
04-10-2016, 09:44 PM
Never had an issue with Reason telling me my 'Computer Is Too Slow' to play a song until I started using A-List Electric Guitarist and Drummer.

I have a Windows 10 machine... i7 with 8gigs of RAM. It is about 1 year old.

I have a new rack running the default setup and an A-List Guitar, A-List Drummer and a synth or two. About 4 tracks. And yet, I continually get the 'Computer Too Slow' error message.

I am using a Focusrite Scarlet 2i4 as my sound card. I've played with the buffer and even tried Asio4All to see if it made a diff.

Still, getting the error message.

Anything I am missing? My setup can't be too slow to play 4 tracks.

brandtkalk
04-11-2016, 07:30 AM
may be something wrong with windows 10 ?

Matt
04-12-2016, 03:04 PM
8GB of ram is probably your problem. 16GB these days with all the ram hungry instruments is needed.