PDA

View Full Version : Sound issues with Balance



John.Martins
01-19-2015, 04:25 AM
Hello everyone,

I sometimes experience issues with the sound after loading up reason. It sounds as though every track is run through an 8-bit game console from the eighties. Needless to say it's not always the sound I'm looking for. In fact, it rarely is.

I've tried to load up a different reason project, but the problem persists. However, a quick restart of the program (or sometimes when that doesn't help - the computer) solves this problem, and everything is back to normal. Any idea what this is? I've experienced this problem with both my laptop and my PC, so it has to be the common denominator which is Balance, right?

I always run reason with the PH Balance as the selected soundcard, and I've checked so that even when this happens Balance is the selected soundcard in properties.

Has anyone else experienced this?

mobster85
01-19-2015, 05:44 PM
Are you using Windows 7 or 8? I know they have told me to use Windows 8 but i still have 7. What i did recently was clean up my download folder and it seems i get more clarity now. I still have some cutting out with balanbalance but its better.

John.Martins
01-19-2015, 06:50 PM
I'm using W7 on my PC and W8 on my laptop, so it seems to make no difference.

mobster85
01-20-2015, 02:52 PM
John i would get on the propellerhead Twitter page and Ask. They May be able to help you. Sorry.