PDA

View Full Version : How Do I Drag The Groove MIDI Into The Sequencer?



highmarcs
06-10-2016, 11:39 PM
I'm trying A-List Drummer and I can't figure out how to drag the grooves/pattern MIDI into the Reason sequencer like I can do in AD and EZ? How do I do this?

Matt
06-11-2016, 02:58 PM
I'm trying A-List Drummer and I can't figure out how to drag the grooves/pattern MIDI into the Reason sequencer like I can do in AD and EZ? How do I do this?

I download A-List Drummer and looked over it's manual and no where does it say you can import the midi files into the sequencer. It can play any GM compliant midi you import from other sources.

The whole thing with A-List Drummer is it is geared for all out ease. Open it up, press Hold, press C3 and from there you have a drummer and you can easily press another key to change the beat.

Here is a link to the manual
(https://a.phcdn.se/static-live/pdf/operation-manuals/power-drummer/A-List-Power-Drummer-Operation-Manual.9bc01ad3646c.pdf)

MacarraMX
08-13-2016, 01:26 AM
Is there any way to tweak rhythm patterns in A-List Drummer?.....e.g. Like when you copy patterns to track in the ReDrum Machine?
I'd like to use one of the factory patterns but with a different snare.

Thanks a lot in advance!!!

Matt
08-13-2016, 03:07 PM
Is there any way to tweak rhythm patterns in A-List Drummer?.....e.g. Like when you copy patterns to track in the ReDrum Machine?
I'd like to use one of the factory patterns but with a different snare.

Thanks a lot in advance!!!


You can change the drums right in the NNXT, just goto the snare NNXT and than select another snare. Or just drag the midi clip to a Redrum track...it's very easy.