PDA

View Full Version : Reason 7 and the Realtek "connected but not available"



AngelPenaRamos
08-12-2016, 03:04 AM
My Reason 7 is not letting me use a new Shure condenser USB microphone. I can't find a usable input.
In the AUDIO IO back panel a red light is lit. "Connected but not available".


I have a laptop with the Realtek card most laptops come with. I can record using the Windows one track recorder.

Any hints?

Thank you !!!!

Matt
08-13-2016, 03:09 PM
My Reason 7 is not letting me use a new Shure condenser USB microphone. I can't find a usable input.
In the AUDIO IO back panel a red light is lit. "Connected but not available".


I have a laptop with the Realtek card most laptops come with. I can record using the Windows one track recorder.

Any hints?

Thank you !!!!

I would just with the manufacture it might be drivers if you are using Windows.

Osmose
08-13-2016, 07:04 PM
Check the drivers indeed, might be a compatibility issue if you have em installed, I.e. windows 10 or 32 bit 64 bit compatibility