PDA

View Full Version : Default Song Question



genercat
12-03-2016, 05:04 AM
I have made a template for my startup song, but in Preferences_General_Default Song: Template, the folder next to Default Mastering Suite.reason doesn't open, so I can't choose my template, which is in the Templates folder. Every time I open Reason 9 I get a song that's in 6/4 at 82 bpm. This happened in R7 also (I skipped R8). I know I can open my template in the File menu, but I'd like to know why this folder in the Preferences won't open. I also am curious as to why anyone would want the default folder to be in 6/4 and 82 bpm.

Osmose
12-03-2016, 02:24 PM
Keep all your additional Reason stuff outside of the Reason install folder ;)

Somewere along the lines your probably messed up the original template file..

I suggest opening your template, double check everything to see if it is the way you want it, save it OUTSIDE of Reason install folder and then go the "preferences" and browse, locate the template. Outta do it..

genercat
12-06-2016, 06:51 AM
Keep all your additional Reason stuff outside of the Reason install folder ;)

Somewere along the lines your probably messed up the original template file..

I suggest opening your template, double check everything to see if it is the way you want it, save it OUTSIDE of Reason install folder and then go the "preferences" and browse, locate the template. Outta do it..

I've done that. Back to the first part of my question - Why won't the folder next to Default Mastering Suite.reason in Preferences open?

Osmose
12-11-2016, 01:56 PM
Dunno, could very well be a windows sided folder permisson thing.

Try creating another folder with another name