Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Mastering Page

  1. #1
    Administrator Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    625

    Mastering Page

    Mastering Page that has all the same features as S1.

    Easy as that

  2. #2
    Reason User vocoderboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    the dark side of the rack.
    Posts
    276
    i'm sorry
    but what are you trying to say?

  3. #3
    Administrator Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by vocoderboy View Post
    i'm sorry
    but what are you trying to say?

    I would really like for PH to add in a Mastering window that is setup to Master the songs recording in Reason. We have a Mixer, effects and Sequencer windows but no Mastering window like S1 has.

  4. #4
    Reason User vocoderboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    the dark side of the rack.
    Posts
    276
    ah right i get ya, that sounds like great idea.

  5. #5
    hello Sir Matt
    what is S1?

  6. #6
    Administrator Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by brandtkalk View Post
    hello Sir Matt
    what is S1?
    Studio One

  7. #7
    Reason Master Osmose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    668
    Do you have a visual example, im kinda curious about how that will look and what the functionality might be. I've never worked with studio one.
    SoundCloud/ Osmose-music - Facebook/ OsmoseSounds -

    osmose-music.com - osmose-music.bandcamp.com

    "When you quiet to mind, you're not quit the mind" - Arcturus Ra -

  8. #8
    Administrator Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by Osmose View Post
    Do you have a visual example, im kinda curious about how that will look and what the functionality might be. I've never worked with studio one.
    Sure here you go. What is very unique about a window just for Master is that it should be a standard in any DAW IMHO and as good as S1 Mastering window is I am confident PH can do it better.

    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #9
    Reason Master Osmose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    668
    Mm, looks interessting indeed. But, i do think it would require a rebuild to be proper. Like a seperate reason extension.

    I dont think it'll fit with the current model i.e. rack, sequencer and mixer as seperate windows.

    One thing i do miss is the ability to zoom out even further in the sequencer. I cant even have a single view on say more then 7 tracks.


    But its a thing to contemplate about indeed.. A cd printing option would be very nice addition by the way.
    SoundCloud/ Osmose-music - Facebook/ OsmoseSounds -

    osmose-music.com - osmose-music.bandcamp.com

    "When you quiet to mind, you're not quit the mind" - Arcturus Ra -

  10. #10
    Administrator Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    625
    It would be just another Window for Mastering like the Mixer window is for mixing. Plus it would have all the needs for Master. Anyway I thought I would post it in hopes the some from PH stop by once and a while.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
Reason Forums is a Propellerhead Community. Here at Reason Forums our aim is to help people learn Reason and everything there is on how to make great music. We have tutorials, blogs, forums, free stuff, tips and so much more. We are Reason Forums a Propellerhead Community.
Join, Follow, Subscribe!